Hyperial Political Overview



Governmental Structure:  Demarchy
Capital Planet: Hypsos

Hyperial Government is a government by the select.  All of the offices are elected by a select group of four hundred electors called The Directorate. Most, but not all, members of The Directorate are Scientists or Physicians.  All terms are for four years, except President, which is for twelve years.

The Directorate also elects its own members when a seat becomes open due to retirement or death.  Membership in the Directorate is for life, unless one is voluntarily relinquished or removed via impeachment.

While heredity is not officially part of any qualification within The Directorate, most of its members come from a handful of Hyperial families that have become an unofficial nobility.

Key Elected Officials

President: Drago Maximilan, Esq. (m)
Chief Justice: Dante Fablemi III (m)
Mayor of Barnard: Dr. Elin Araad (f)
Station Governor: Commander H.A. Nelson (m)


One response to “Hyperial Political Overview

  1. Pingback: Hyperial Labels Quantar “Terrorist State” | UUNN

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s