Octavius Political Overview


Governmental Structure: Hereditary Triune Monarchy
Capital Planets: Ares Prime, Martius, Cinatus

The Octavian Empire is ruled by a triumvirate of three emperors, each one believing that his hereditary claim to the throne of the entire Empire is the most direct by both blood and tradition. . This has lead to not one but three different seats of government – one on each planet.

During the years that Octavius was part of the The Reconstruction Initiative Treaty (26.4 AT – 105.10 AT), each member Faction was required to have a “single point of contact” from its Factional government to TRI. After much in-fighting and another brief civil war, Ares Prime was named the “primary” planet of the system, and only its leader could officially use the title Emperor. The leaders of Martius and Cinatus were forced to use the title of Co-Emperor. Once TRI dissolved and reformed as a corporate entity, the illusion of “co-emperors” was swept away.

Imperial Triune

Emperor, Ares Prime: Venticus Marius  (m)
Emperor, Martius: Atticus Septus (m)
Emperor, Cinatus: Cineon (m)


Consul for Ares Prime: Tesios Muca (m)
Consul for Martius: Cicero Rnenta (m)
Consul for Cinatus: Nestro Zagabi (m)

Station Governors

Octavius Core: Hasdrubar Carto (m)
Great Pillars: Junia Montona (f)
Outpost: Zenobia Zvera (f)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s